POLL: SHOULD DAN JOHNSON RESIGN?

SHORTLINK HERE: http://wp.me/p38Pt0-hn MEMNONIC LINK HERE: http://urlet.com/vast.stilettos

FROM THE NORTH COAST JOURNAL:

Even if it was plagiarism, Johnson says, he wouldn’t have known that he was doing something wrong. “I didn’t even know what the fuck plagiarism was.” His kids chuckle. “You know what I mean? If all’s I had to do was say, ‘Hey, these words are from this person,’ do you not think I woulda frickin’ said it?”

He’s still a little fuzzy on the rules. “I definitely need some more education on what plagiarism actually is, cuz it’s really gray. Is when you say the Pledge of Allegiance, is that plagiarism? I had a guy tell me, ‘Well, we need to file a lawsuit against NBC because last year at the Super Bowl the lady who sang the national anthem didn’t say who wrote it.’ You know what I’m saying? Where does it stop?

“And I haven’t looked at it in the dictionary to see if that’s what the dictionary says,” he continues. “The point being, you know, everybody says it’s plagiarism. Who are they to say that? You know, nobody really knows. … I mean, I don’t fuckin’ know. I’m not a goddamned politician. You know what I’m sayin’? I mean, I’m a business guy, I’m a father, I’m a husband, I’m a son. I’m just doin’ what I’m doin’.”

http://www.northcoastjournal.com/humboldt/meet-dan-johnson/Content?oid=2393618

TAKE IT AT POLLDADDY

Leave a Reply

