March 11 West Coast Tsunami Arrival Times

Charleston, Oregon 0715 PST MAR 11 1515 UTC MAR 11

Cascade Head, Oregon (70 miles SW of Portland) 0716 PST MAR 11 1516 UTC MAR 11

Douglas/Lane County Line, Oregon (10 miles SW o 0717 PST MAR 11 1517 UTC MAR 11

Cape Mendocino, California 0717 PST MAR 11 1517 UTC MAR 11

Tillamook Bay, Oregon 0718 PST MAR 11 1518 UTC MAR 11

Horse Mountain, California (50 miles SW of Eure 0719 PST MAR 11 1519 UTC MAR 11

Fort Bragg, California 0721 PST MAR 11 1521 UTC MAR 11

Humboldt Bay, California 0722 PST MAR 11 1522 UTC MAR 11

the Oregon-California border 0723 PST MAR 11 1523 UTC MAR 11

Crescent City, California 0723 PST MAR 11 1523 UTC MAR 11

Seaside, Oregon 0724 PST MAR 11 1524 UTC MAR 11

Westport, Washington 0725 PST MAR 11 1525 UTC MAR 11

Newport, Oregon 0726 PST MAR 11 1526 UTC MAR 11

Point Arena, California 0726 PST MAR 11 1526 UTC MAR 11

Gualala Point, California (80 miles NW of San F 0727 PST MAR 11 1527 UTC MAR 11

Point Reyes, California 0739 PST MAR 11 1539 UTC MAR 11

Source:

Lat: 38.3N

Lng: 142.4E

Mag: 8.9

O-time: 0546UTC

Date: MAR 11

Estimated times of initial tsunami arrival:

DART 21415 2340 AKST MAR 10 0840 UTC MAR 11

Attu, Alaska 0012 AKST MAR 11 0912 UTC MAR 11

Shemya, Alaska 0013 AKST MAR 11 0913 UTC MAR 11

DART 21414 0013 AKST MAR 11 0913 UTC MAR 11

Amchitka Pass, Alaska (125 miles W of Adak) 0026 AKST MAR 11 0926 UTC MAR 11

Amchitka, Alaska 0029 AKST MAR 11 0929 UTC MAR 11

DART 46413 0051 AKST MAR 11 0951 UTC MAR 11

Atka, Alaska 0108 AKST MAR 11 1008 UTC MAR 11

Adak, Alaska 0110 AKST MAR 11 1010 UTC MAR 11

DART 46408 0111 AKST MAR 11 1011 UTC MAR 11

DART 46402 0138 AKST MAR 11 1038 UTC MAR 11

Nikolski, Alaska 0151 AKST MAR 11 1051 UTC MAR 11

DART 46403 0212 AKST MAR 11 1112 UTC MAR 11

Akutan, Alaska 0217 AKST MAR 11 1117 UTC MAR 11

Dutch Harbor, Alaska 0220 AKST MAR 11 1120 UTC MAR 11

Unimak Pass, Alaska (80 miles NE of Dutch Harbo 0228 AKST MAR 11 1128 UTC MAR 11

St. Paul, Alaska 0231 AKST MAR 11 1131 UTC MAR 11

DART 46409 0253 AKST MAR 11 1153 UTC MAR 11

King Cove, Alaska 0255 AKST MAR 11 1155 UTC MAR 11

Sand Point, Alaska 0257 AKST MAR 11 1157 UTC MAR 11

Perryville, Alaska 0319 AKST MAR 11 1219 UTC MAR 11

DART 46410 0319 AKST MAR 11 1219 UTC MAR 11

Cold Bay, Alaska 0329 AKST MAR 11 1229 UTC MAR 11

Chignik Bay, Alaska 0350 AKST MAR 11 1250 UTC MAR 11

Cape Suckling, Alaska (75 miles SE of Cordova) 0351 AKST MAR 11 1251 UTC MAR 11

Kodiak, Alaska 0351 AKST MAR 11 1251 UTC MAR 11

Old Harbor, Alaska 0353 AKST MAR 11 1253 UTC MAR 11

Hinchinbrook Entrance, Alaska (90 miles E of Se 0401 AKST MAR 11 1301 UTC MAR 11

Seward, Alaska 0416 AKST MAR 11 1316 UTC MAR 11

Alitak, Alaska 0417 AKST MAR 11 1317 UTC MAR 11

Elfin Cove, Alaska 0418 AKST MAR 11 1318 UTC MAR 11

Kennedy Entrance, Alaska (40 miles SW of Homer) 0420 AKST MAR 11 1320 UTC MAR 11

Yakutat, Alaska 0425 AKST MAR 11 1325 UTC MAR 11

Sitka, Alaska 0425 AKST MAR 11 1325 UTC MAR 11

Salisbury Sound, Alaska (25 miles NW of Sitka) 0426 AKST MAR 11 1326 UTC MAR 11

Saint Matthew Island, Alaska 0426 AKST MAR 11 1326 UTC MAR 11

Cape Fairweather, Alaska (80 miles SE of Yakuta 0426 AKST MAR 11 1326 UTC MAR 11

Port Alexander, Alaska 0427 AKST MAR 11 1327 UTC MAR 11

the Alaska/British Columbia border 0531 PST MAR 11 1331 UTC MAR 11

Valdez, Alaska 0435 AKST MAR 11 1335 UTC MAR 11

Langara Island, British Columbia 0535 PST MAR 11 1335 UTC MAR 11

Cordova, Alaska 0445 AKST MAR 11 1345 UTC MAR 11

Cape Decision, Alaska (85 miles SE of Sitka) 0447 AKST MAR 11 1347 UTC MAR 11

DART 46419 0600 PST MAR 11 1400 UTC MAR 11

Homer, Alaska 0508 AKST MAR 11 1408 UTC MAR 11

DART 46404 0617 PST MAR 11 1417 UTC MAR 11

the north tip of Vancouver Island, British Colu 0619 PST MAR 11 1419 UTC MAR 11

DART 46407 0625 PST MAR 11 1425 UTC MAR 11

Craig, Alaska 0526 AKST MAR 11 1426 UTC MAR 11

Ketchikan, Alaska 0533 AKST MAR 11 1433 UTC MAR 11

Juneau, Alaska 0535 AKST MAR 11 1435 UTC MAR 11

DART 46411 0649 PST MAR 11 1449 UTC MAR 11

Gambell, Alaska 0558 AKST MAR 11 1458 UTC MAR 11

Tofino, British Columbia 0658 PST MAR 11 1458 UTC MAR 11

the Washington-British Columbia border 0704 PST MAR 11 1504 UTC MAR 11

Prince Rupert, British Columbia 0704 PST MAR 11 1504 UTC MAR 11

Neah Bay, Washington 0710 PST MAR 11 1510 UTC MAR 11

Cape Blanco, Oregon 0711 PST MAR 11 1511 UTC MAR 11

La Push, Washington 0711 PST MAR 11 1511 UTC MAR 11

Clatsop Spit, Oregon 0712 PST MAR 11 1512 UTC MAR 11

the Oregon-Washington border 0712 PST MAR 11 1512 UTC MAR 11

Point Grenville, Washington 0714 PST MAR 11 1514 UTC MAR 11

Port Moller, Alaska 0614 AKST MAR 11 1514 UTC MAR 11

Charleston, Oregon 0715 PST MAR 11 1515 UTC MAR 11

Cascade Head, Oregon (70 miles SW of Portland) 0716 PST MAR 11 1516 UTC MAR 11

Douglas/Lane County Line, Oregon (10 miles SW o 0717 PST MAR 11 1517 UTC MAR 11

Cape Mendocino, California 0717 PST MAR 11 1517 UTC MAR 11

Tillamook Bay, Oregon 0718 PST MAR 11 1518 UTC MAR 11

Horse Mountain, California (50 miles SW of Eure 0719 PST MAR 11 1519 UTC MAR 11

Fort Bragg, California 0721 PST MAR 11 1521 UTC MAR 11

Humboldt Bay, California 0722 PST MAR 11 1522 UTC MAR 11

the Oregon-California border 0723 PST MAR 11 1523 UTC MAR 11

Crescent City, California 0723 PST MAR 11 1523 UTC MAR 11

Seaside, Oregon 0724 PST MAR 11 1524 UTC MAR 11

Westport, Washington 0725 PST MAR 11 1525 UTC MAR 11

Newport, Oregon 0726 PST MAR 11 1526 UTC MAR 11

Point Arena, California 0726 PST MAR 11 1526 UTC MAR 11

Gualala Point, California (80 miles NW of San F 0727 PST MAR 11 1527 UTC MAR 11

Point Reyes, California 0739 PST MAR 11 1539 UTC MAR 11

Davenport, California (10 miles NW of Santa Cru 0739 PST MAR 11 1539 UTC MAR 11

Point Sur, California 0742 PST MAR 11 1542 UTC MAR 11

Astoria, Oregon 0744 PST MAR 11 1544 UTC MAR 11

Monterey, California 0744 PST MAR 11 1544 UTC MAR 11

Port Angeles, Washington 0748 PST MAR 11 1548 UTC MAR 11

Ragged Point, California (45 miles NW of San Lu 0750 PST MAR 11 1550 UTC MAR 11

DART 46412 0752 PST MAR 11 1552 UTC MAR 11

Point Concepcion, California 0757 PST MAR 11 1557 UTC MAR 11

Port San Luis, California 0803 PST MAR 11 1603 UTC MAR 11

Bella Bella, British Columbia 0805 PST MAR 11 1605 UTC MAR 11

San Francisco, California 0808 PST MAR 11 1608 UTC MAR 11

Cape Newenham, Alaska 0716 AKST MAR 11 1616 UTC MAR 11

Santa Barbara, California 0817 PST MAR 11 1617 UTC MAR 11

Rincon Point, California (15 miles SE of Santa 0828 PST MAR 11 1628 UTC MAR 11

Santa Monica, California 0831 PST MAR 11 1631 UTC MAR 11

San Pedro, California 0832 PST MAR 11 1632 UTC MAR 11

Newport Beach, California 0837 PST MAR 11 1637 UTC MAR 11

La Jolla, California 0841 PST MAR 11 1641 UTC MAR 11

Seattle, Washington 0844 PST MAR 11 1644 UTC MAR 11

Alamitos Bay, California (20 miles SE of L.A.) 0846 PST MAR 11 1646 UTC MAR 11

the California-Mexico border 0847 PST MAR 11 1647 UTC MAR 11

Hooper Bay, Alaska 0846 AKST MAR 11 1746 UTC MAR 11

Little Diomede Island, Alaska 0856 AKST MAR 11 1756 UTC MAR 11

Dillingham, Alaska 0938 AKST MAR 11 1838 UTC MAR 11

Nome, Alaska 1051 AKST MAR 11 1951 UTC MAR 11

Unalakleet, Alaska 1422 AKST MAR 11 2322 UTC MAR 11

http://wcatwc.arh.noaa.gov/2011/03/11/lhvpd9/05/webetalhvpd9-05.txt

Advertisements

One Response to “March 11 West Coast Tsunami Arrival Times”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: