SPECIAL REPORT: Living on Minimum Wage – Part 1 (VIDEO)

SPECIAL REPORT: Living on Minimum Wage – Part 1 (VIDEO)

Renata Stiehl

New York
May 21, 2008

Most people think of a minimum wage worker as a teenager working after school or someone who picks up a second job for some extra cash. But that’s often not the case. There are many adults right here in the Twin Tiers living on minimum wage. I tried it for a week, to see what they have to go through.

http://urlet.com/workers.reached

One Response to “SPECIAL REPORT: Living on Minimum Wage – Part 1 (VIDEO)”

  1. Just do not have babies efore you have a marriage, education, and a nest egg.Limit the # of children, and have them later in life. One to two children are best for working people. I had one daughter at 37,and I never had an abortion.I had been married 10 years, and my husband died of a heart attack when our daughter was 7. Thank God I had a steady job and Social Security helped. zi am sorry to say I had to seperate from my husband due to his iresponsibility and mental abuse.My daughter
    and I lived a very enriched life, and we helped others. It pays to be an older and more educated Mom, for Dad or Mom may not help

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 109 other followers

